​Jeff McGowen > Rapture In The Air Now

Jeff McGowen > Rapture In The Air Now

This doesn’t happen to me very often but I feel compelled to share this: For some reason my thoughts have been on the wise and foolish virgins lately. 5 were foolish and 5 were wise. After weeks of prayer and careful study I have come to the following conclusion: I believe all 10 virgins had lamps and to me this represents the word of God. But… half of the virgins were without oil. I believe the oil represents the Holy Spirit. Now… one of the scriptures that keeps popping up in my head is Mathew 25: 9-10: ‘No,’ they replied. ‘There won’t be enough for you and for us. Go instead to those who sell oil and buy some for yourselves.’ But while they had gone to buy it, the bridegroom arrived, and those who were ready went inside with him to the wedding banquet. I believe now that the foolish virgins are the believers that put their trust in the mega churches, prosperity teachers and their favorite bible scholars who are selling the Word of God. I think the wise virgins are those who are receiving the Word freely through faith in Jesus Christ. That’s all… just a simple post to put my thoughts out there. Could I be wrong? Of course. Do I claim to be right? No, not at all. I just think that most of the church is asleep and this is the only thing that made sense to me. My sole purpose for posting this is to ask the question, “are you depending on your own opinion, your pastors opinion or your biblical resources rather than the Lord Himself? It’s just a question. If this causes arguments I will delete the post because I would never want to cause division. I love all of you brothers and sisters! I believe we’re going home soon and every second matters.

5 hrs · Public

Leave a comment